We get to carry each other as One

“God, you said that once I decided to follow You, You would walk with me

all the way but I noticed that during the most troublesome times in my life

there is only one set of footprints in the sand.

I don’t understand why in times I needed You most You would leave me.”

God replied, “My precious, precious child, I love you and would never leave you

during your times of trials and suffering. When you see only one set of

footprints in the sand it was then that I was carrying you.”

Leave a Reply

